H. Manto g. 84, LT-5800 Klaipeda
    Tel.: (+370 6) 39 89 00
    Fax.: 39 89 02

The university was established in 1991, right after the restoration of Lithuanian independence. The university has 7 faculties: Natural Sciences, Humanities, Maritime Tectonics, Arts, Pedagogy, Health Care Sciences and Social Sciences. The Maritime Insitute and Nautical College were founded in 1996.

The university has 20 research centres: Regional Planing, Evangelist Theology, Comparative Studies of Civilisations, Systems Science, Scandinavian Studies Centre, Baltic Studies Centre, Social Studies Sciences Centre, Pedagogy in the Childhood Centre, Music Pedagogy Centre, History of Western Lithuania and Prusia, etc. The university has its Botanical Gardens, the Computer Centre, the Publishing Centre, and the Institute of Professional Advancement Training


    P.Visinskio g. 25, LT-5400 Siauliai
    Tel.: (+370 1) 43 36 73
    Fax.: 43 54 59, 43 14 17

A university level higher school was established in 1948. Siauliai University was founded on the basis of Siauliai Pedagogical Institute and Siauliai Polytechnic Faculty of Kaunas University of Technology, on September 1, 1997. The university has the Faculties of Arts, Physics and Mathematics, Humanities, Pedagogy, Special Pedagogy, Mechanical Technology, and Social Sciences, and Professional Qualification Insitute.


Samogitian Cultural Association Editorial Board, 2000
Samogitian Museum ALKA, 2000

Last update 2011.01.13